Picture of Is there a place for non-fluent German speakers in Roland Berger?

Is there a place for non-fluent German speakers in Roland Berger?

Picture of Verena
6 responses

Additional information

Dear all, Thank you for hosting this live chat session. I am glad to have a chance to connect to you through the chat before I go into the interview next Monday. I am an international student coming from South Korea, having an immense interest in business consultancy. Although I have been learning German continuously ever since I came to Germany, my German is not yet sufficient for the professional environment. And I wonder whether there is a way for me to leverage my current insufficient German language skill to get into Roland Berger. In other words, I am interested in knowing whether there is a place in Roland Berger for one who does not speak fluent German. Of course, under the condition that he will improve his German over time. Kind regards, Sohee

Sohee I. asked during the live chat Women in consulting to Roland Berger

Category: Open positions

Date asked: Friday, July 16, 2021

Last reviewed: Friday, July 16, 2021

Picture of Verena K.

Verena K.

Project Manager

Dear Sohee, I hope you are doing well! At first, congrats to your interview round next week :) At Roland Berger we have many international projects and also the majority of project documentation such as presentations is in English language. Of course, the day-to-day interaction with clients is often in German so it is great that you have already started learning the language. In the end it depends on the industry but we of course take care that you would join a project in a more international context when you join us for your internship.

Friday, July 16, 2021

Sohee I.