Picture of I wanted to ask about options to do a PhD as a consultant at RB, please!

I wanted to ask about options to do a PhD as a consultant at RB, please!

Picture of Inga
5 responses

Additional information

I.e. I was wondering how much time after starting as a consultant I can do a PhD leave, for how long I can be on leave, what financial support is offered, an how much longer after doing the PhD I will need to stay with RB again - not that I am assuming that I want to leave, but who knows what will happen by then ;-) Thank you!

Franziska Luzie D. asked a question to Roland Berger

Category: Career Advice

Date asked: Friday, April 29, 2022

Last reviewed: Friday, April 29, 2022

Picture of Inga N.

Inga N.

Senior Consultant

I'm currently in the RB PhD Leave. Generally you should have been 2 years with the company before you start the PhD Leave. Usually the leave lasts 2 years and you get a special PhD salary over the course of the 2 years. After doing your PhD leave, you commit yourself to RB for another 2 years :)

Friday, April 29, 2022

Franziska Luzie D.

Thank you, Inga! Does RB have any cooperations with universities? And what is the special PhD salary? Is it enough to make a living? Do you still need to work for RB while researching to get that salary? Plus, what happens if it takes you more than two years?

Friday, April 29, 2022

Picture of Inga N.

Inga N.

Senior Consultant