Picture of What sets Roland Berger apart from other consulting firms (culture, projects, development etc.)?

What sets Roland Berger apart from other consulting firms (culture, projects, development etc.)?

Picture of Susanne
Picture of Kristian
9 responses

Geri K. asked during the live chat Training & Development in Consulting at Roland Berger to Roland Berger

Category: Role Comparison

Date asked: Friday, June 2, 2023

Last reviewed: Friday, June 2, 2023

Picture of Susanne H.

Susanne H.

Human Ressources

Hi Geri, great question! We are a very entrepreneurial company that really is interested in great personalities that want to drive change. I think it is something very special. I have been working for the company for 8 years now and whenever I felt that I wanted to bring some change to the company or had a great idea that I wanted to pursuit I was never stopped.

Friday, June 2, 2023

Picture of Kristian K.

Kristian K.

Senior Consultant

Exactly what Susanne said is valued my our clients. We used to have the slogan "It's character that creates impact". At RB every opinion matters and is leading to the best and tailor made solution for the client

Friday, June 2, 2023

Geri K.

Thanks so much very helpful, can you give some examples on this related to client work for instance?

Friday, June 2, 2023

Picture of Kristian K.

Kristian K.

Senior Consultant

We have proven tools and methods that we use but always tailor made them for the client. At a recent project, we designed a new organization and created "end-to-end" responsibility within the different business units. We had a diverse team with different background grounds from engineering, business, and psychology. During the discussion for designing and implementing the new organization every team member was heard and added their perspective. Especially, the psychology background was relevant for designing the right change approach and getting the buy-in from the organization.

Friday, June 2, 2023